The team behind the Nordic ICT foresight consists of the following research institutes, private firms and organisations. Cross-border communication between the Nordic countries and between the various actor groups (industry, research, policy-makers, users) is important to increase the mutual understanding of the dynamics of innovation and the appropriate ways of exploiting the potential of IC technology.

Research partners

DTI Jonas Svava Iversen
P.O.Box 141
DK-2630 Taastrup, Denmark

Email: jonas.svava.iversen(a)
Phone: +45 7220 2697
Fax: +45 7220 2707
FOI Dr. E. Anders Eriksson
FOI (Swedish Defence Research Agency)
SE-172 90 Stockholm, Sweden

Email: e.anders.eriksson(a)
Phone: +46 8-5550 3747
Fax: +46 8-5550 3868
SINTEF Vice President Research
Ernst H. Kristiansen
Forskningsveien 1
P.O.Box 124
N-0314 Oslo, Norway

Email: Ernst.Kristiansen(a)
Phone: +47 22067838
Fax: +47 22067350
VTT Project Leader
Toni Ahlqvist
Kemistintie 3
P.O.Box 1002
FIN-02044 VTT, Finland

Email: Toni.Ahlqvist(a)
Phone: +358 20 722 4260
Fax: +358 20 722 7007

Program partners


Confederation of Danish Industries
attn: Birgitte Malm
Email: bim(a)

The Danish Society of Engineers
attn: Bjarke Fonnesbech
Email: bfj(a)


Nokia Corporation
attn: Asko Räsänen, Head of IPv6 System and Marketing Program
Email: Asko.Rasanen(a)

Stakes, National Research and Development Centre for Welfare and Health

  • Centre of Excellence for Information and Communication Technology and
  • FinOHTA, Finnish office for health (care) technology assessment
attn: Päivi Hämäläinen, Director
Email: Paivi.Hamalainen(a)

Sitra, Finnish National Fund for Research and Development
attn: Janne Ahlström, Business Director
Email: Janne.Ahlstrom(a)

Technology Industries of Finland, Electronics and Electrotechnical Industry branch
attn: Marja Hamilo, Project Manager
Email: Marja.Hamilo(a)

TEK, Finnish Association of Graduate Engineers
attn: Pekka Pellinen, Director
Email: Pekka.Pellinen(a)

Tekes, Finnish National Technology Agency
attn: Juha Tanskanen, Senior Technology Adviser
Email: Juha.Tanskanen(a)

Workplace development programme, Ministry of Labour
attn: Tuomo Alasoini, Program Director
Email: Tuomo.Alasoini(a)


attn: Øystein Mjelve, Nestleder
Email: oystein.mjelve(a)

LO (Landsorganisasjonen)
attn: Anthony Kallevig, Nestleder Arbeidslivsavdelingen
Email: anthony.kallevig(a)

Ministry of Trade and Industry
attn: Anne Katrine Kaels, Avdelingsdirektør
Email: anne.kaels(a)

Oslo Innovation Center
attn: Svenning Torp, Adm. Dir.
Email: svenning.torp(a)

The Research Council of Norway
attn: Jan Dietz, Spesialrådgiver
Email: jdi(a)

SIVA - The Industrial Development Corporation of Norway
attn: Kristin Woje Ellingsen, Regionsdirektør
Email: kristin.woje.ellingsen(a)


Ericsson Microwave Systems
attn: Micael Martell, Project Leader
Email: micael.martell(a)


Växthuset (Göteborg Pediatric Growth Research Center at Göteborg University)
attn: Joakim Wikland, Project Manager
Email: joakim.wikland(a)

Vinnova (Swedish Information System Agency)